Poster for the movie "District 9"

District 9

Not rated yet!

District 9

Neill Blomkamp

20091 h 52 min

Aliens land in South Africa and have no way home. Years later after living in a slum and wearing out their welcome the "Non-Humans" are being moved to a new tent city overseen by Multi-National United (MNU). The movie follows an MNU employee tasked with leading the relocation and his relationship with one of the alien leaders.

Title District 9
Director Neill Blomkamp
Director of Photography Trent Opaloch
Runtime 1 h 52 min
Release Date 5 August 2009
Movie Status
Movie Rating
No images were imported for this movie.
Starring: Sharlto Copley, Jason Cope, Nathalie Boltt, Sylvaine Strike, Elizabeth Mkandawie, John Sumner, William Allen Young, Nick Blake, Greg Melvill-Smith, Robert Hobbs, Vanessa Haywood, Kenneth Nkosi, Morena Busa Sesatsa, Themba Nkosi, Mzwandile Nqoba, Barry Strydom, Jed Brophy, Louis Minnaar, Marian Hooman, Vittorio Leonardi, David Clatworthy, David James, Tim Gordon, Anthony Bishop, Mike Huff, Anthony Fridjhon, Eugene Khumbanyiwa, Melt Sieberhagen, Andre Odendaal, Louise Saint-Claire, Norman Anstey, Nick Boraine, Brandon Auret, Jacques Gombault, Justin Strydom, Simo Mogwaza, Matt Stern, David Dukas, Daniel Hadebe, Bongo Mbutuma, Johnny Selema, Neill Blomkamp, Trevor Coppola